MSI GS65
DAC
Motu Ultralite Hybrid MK3
Front Speakers
Genelec 8010AP
Subwoofers
Genelec 7040A
Hi everyone.
I'm an electronic music producer and I'm really interested to learn more about room acoustics and measures which brings me to this marvelous software and forums. On the last days I've been navigating and watching some videos about REW and how to make measures but I see that depends on the person the process is slightly different.

As I always share house and living renting, most of my work was done using high end headphones and adapting my listen to the modes of my room. But for first time I have my own space and make some kind of acoustic work is possible.

My setup consist in a pair of Genelec 8010A with a Genelec 7040A subwoofer.

In some places I read that the measurements needs to be done at the main point of listen and close to it and using the whole setup which have sense for me as It will be the real using scenario but in other posts I see that the measurements are done using the subwoofer only and the positioning the microphone on the opposite corner of it.

I would like to have some help to get the most reliable data. I will be reading and ivestigating more but I would aprecciate suggestions, articles or any kind of help.

Thanks in advance.

Jos

sm52

In some places I read that the measurements needs to be done at the main point of listen
The sense of improvement is for the place of listening. This way you can get the best result. This is your option. Another case is when you need to get an improvement in many places in the room. I don't think this is your case.

DanDan

Staff member