Seeking advice on analysis of REW measurement

feicipet

Registered
Hi,

I had bought a MiniDSP measurement mic and proceeded to measure my room acoustics in it. I would like to get some advice on what I need to do to fix some of the more noticeable peaks and troughs in my room frequency responses. This is my first time measuring my room acoustics so I am very much a newbie at this. Thank you very much for any advice given.

My room measurements are in the file "Room Measurements,.png" in metric scale. Basically, my room is a slight L-shape with a width of 3.25-4.25m / 10.7-13.9 ft (depending on which end of the room I'm at) and depth of 5.5m / 18 ft. Height of the room is 2.54m / 8.3 ft. All walls are made with concrete while the ceiling is made with a dry wall material (fake ceiling).
Room Measurements.png

My studio desk is at the narrower end of the room, I've attached a picture as follows:

Picture of Studio Desk.jpg

Some notable facets of my room layout:

1. The acoustic panels that you see in the pictures are self made panels using wooden frames and Rockwool Safe n Silent Pro 350 slabs (90mm thick, 600mm width, 1200mm length). I have 2 of them at the front of the room and 4-5 more running along the left and right sides of my sitting position.
  2. There are windows to the right of my sitting position but I've covered them up with the acoustic panels
  3. There's also another window at the far end of the room behind my sitting position, I've left them uncovered except for a bamboo curtain
  4. I do not have any ceiling cloud acoustic treatment currently