I need help to make work REW with Equalizer APO

Myashi

More  
Main Amp
Fiio EK 10
DAC
Fiio Ek 10
Hi!
As the title says, I'm having trouble to make it work REW.
Following a guide on EQ APO, it seems that REW is important to make a config file for EQ APO.
I'm a total newbie, and I never heard of both the apps. The problems with REW starts as soon I click on Measure. A pop up who ask for a SPL, appears.
I try to calibrate using REW speakers, from the drop down menu and an error message says: no sound card input data -> the sound card did not provide any input data from SPDIF Interface (FIIO EK10) Volume Master (Volume master), please check that it is connected.
If I close and reopen REW, then click on: continue anyway, the same message shows-up again. I believe that is because in Preferences/Input Device, I set the Fiio EK!0 (a dac amp combo that I use as ext audiocard).
I set back the Input Device, on Default Device, and whatever I do, I always get this message: no sound card input data -> the sound card did not provide any input data from Default Device, please check that it is connected.
I tried to follow some suggestion I read on the forum Home Theater Shack, and I didn't understand much if not I would have needed, the last beta REW (that I'm using) and if I get it right, the whole problem is that I don't have a microphone.
I hope I'm not bothering anyone, but can someone help me?

cimera

More  
Main Amp
Marantz SR5008
Other Amp
the t.amp PM40C
Computer Audio
Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD
Front Speakers
T&A Criterion TMR 100
Other Equipment
Sonarworks SoundID Reference Measurement Microphone