DIY Consoles!

Discussion in 'DIY Audio Projects' started by Todd Anderson, Aug 27, 2017.

  1. Todd Anderson

    Todd Anderson News Editor / Reviewer/ Senior Admin
    Staff Member
    Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Balt/Wash Metro
    That sub is a world beater... still think you need to fill that void on the other side :devil:
     
  2. climber07

    climber07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    36
    That void on the other side is an SPL killer. It's a problematic spot for a sub. Maybe with REW I could integrate another, but I have a fairly decent response where it is now, except for a 90 Hz null at the MLP. Speakers and sub crossed at 100 Hz. Even at 80 Hz it is there. I'm almost certain it is room induced. I need some bass traps.
     
  3. tesseract

    tesseract Senior Admin
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Wow, this is an epic build thread. I am with Todd, where is the "For Hire" button?!? :redgrin:
     
    climber07 likes this.
  4. Negatron

    Negatron Moderator
    Staff Member VIP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    San Miguel de Allende Mexico
    Wow!! I was going to post my puny build pic, but you guys are in an entirely different league! I wish I had 1/10th the skill I am seeing here. I have hired people in the past that were supposedly good and the results were not near as good!
     
    climber07 likes this.
  5. GFOviedo

    GFOviedo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2017
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    46
    I've been out for a while, but I am back. I have got the following issue. One of my Win 7 PC has two 120 ssd drives. Well, I need to replace the OS drive with a larger drive since my wife and kids keep installing game (:doh:) and the drive usually run out of space.

    I just bought a Silicon Power SSD 512 gb drive, which should be enough for it now. I was wondering if anyone know how I can just copy all of the data (OS included) from my current 120 gb SSD drive to the new 512 gb SSD so I can just plug in the new 512 gb SSD with all of the previous drive info. I guess this process is known as migrating. I have done some research on Google, and it appears that I need some type of "cloning" or "copying" software, but I don't want to spend more $$ from a software that I might only be a one time use. Thanks.
     
  6. ddude003

    ddude003 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Somewhere Northeast of Kansas City Missouri
    Very nice work climber... Will you be changing jobs soon? Master Carpenter...

    Have a look at Macrium Reflect GFO... I am a happy user...
    If you only have two ports your SSDs are connected to remove the non system SSD, plug your new SSD into that port... Clone/copy your system SSD to the new SSD... Put the newly cloned system SSD where the old system SSD is... Now replace the non system SSD back where it originally was.. Hope that made some sense... 8^)
     
    #31 ddude003, Nov 10, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2018
    GFOviedo likes this.

Share This Page