More  
DAC
iFi ZEN DAC, iFi ZEN AMP
Other Speakers or Equipment
Presonus ERIS 3.5
Streaming Equipment
Presonus Revelator IO24, Rode PodMic
Good morning,

I am new to audio measurement and interesseted in this.

I have some stupid question I think.

First I want to buy a Behringer EMC8000 because that is a good cheap one and I won´t spend more than 50€ for the first try.

I have a Presonus Revelator IO24 and Behringer UMC 202HD and here comes the problem.
I read in REW manual to calibrate the interface (soundcard) there for I need a cable and

1. I dont understand which one
2. where to connect it for loopback

Can you answer me these two questions? I really new and like to start with this.

Do I need a XLR to 3.5 (6.5mm) cabel which runs from the mic input to one speaker out? And when left or right? Or a XLR to 2x3.5 (6.5)mm?

Hope you help an old Lady (I am 53 thats old)

Greetings from Germany

Tabea

Attachments

• Behringer_202.png
    Behringer_202.png
    303 KB · Views: 6
  • Presonus_io24.png
    Presonus_io24.png
    282.4 KB · Views: 9
  • xlr35.PNG
    xlr35.PNG
    156.7 KB · Views: 8

sm52

There is nothing on your devices with a size of 3.5mm. To calibrate the card, the card output must be connected to the card input.
1.This is a TRS 6.5mm to TRS 6.5mm cable.
If you make measurements with a loop, you need a Y cable, which will have two TRS as in step 1, from which there will be a branch to the amplifier (for example), usually there are RCA inputs, that is, a third RCA plug.

Chota

Registered
More  
DAC
iFi ZEN DAC, iFi ZEN AMP
Presonus ERIS 3.5
Streaming Equipment
There is nothing on your devices with a size of 3.5mm. To calibrate the card, the card output must be connected to the card input.
1.This is a TRS 6.5mm to TRS 6.5mm cable.
If you make measurements with a loop, you need a Y cable, which will have two TRS as in step 1, from which there will be a branch to the amplifier (for example), usually there are RCA inputs, that is, a third RCA plug.