Basic setup guide available online or for download?

nfalck

Registered
More  
Main Amp
Luxman L-505ux
DAC
Luxman DA-250
Front Speakers
High Desert bookshelf speakers by High Moon
Subwoofers
RSL Speedwoofer 10s
Hi all, newbie here. Is there a basic step-by-step guide to installing Audiolense, using it to take measurements for the first time, and applying those DSP curves to your PC digital audio out system-wide (e.g. via JRiver?) anywhere? It seems like a basic user guide would be normal, but I can't find one on the Audiolense website.

Context, if anyone cares: I'm trying to set DSP room correction for my desktop-based home office system (Desert Moon speakers + Luxman DA 250 DAC + Luxman L-505ux amp + RSL Speedwoofer 10s crossed over around 50 hz). In my living room, I have an Anthem pre-pro, so I'm familiar with the basic concepts of measurement and room correction and some of the terms, but I'm not a pro and new to PC-based room correction.

It seems like the Audiolense 2.0 software would be great for me. (Since I want my sub to be connected directly to my amp for various reasons, including that the amp is how I attenuate the volume, I am resigned to my DSP software viewing my system as a 2-channel setup, and managing the crossover to the sub manually.) However, I can't find a user guide anywhere that explains exactly how the process works, including what the "convolver" software is that I see in the store, whether I need to pay for and use JRiver to utilize the DSP curves created by Audiolense, how exactly to do this, etc. All the very simple steps really that anybody has to go through the first time they install the software, take measurements, and set up their curves on their PC. I want to make sure that it's within my technical abilities before I purchase anything, because I could always just go the Dirac Live route for a couple hundred bucks more if I'm just going to spend days problem-solving this.