Reading Graphs and waterfalls correctly HELP

icckledave

Registered
Hi

I am new to the treatment side of a room but i have added Traps/Panels and also treated walls internally.
I have attached the full file for people to have a look at and to get a grasp of things I'm doing correct or incorrectly......the room is 2.2m W x 4.9m L x 1.8m H

If the file is incorrect or there is something missing please let me know

Look forward to hearing your thoughts and guidance

I do see a peek between 600 to 700hz and wonder if this is off the desk maybe??

Could anyone point me in the right direction for Reverb times and Decays aswel

Attachments

• Genelec 8050B room test.mdat
    4.4 MB · Views: 10

John Mulcahy

REW Author
Your soundcard cal file is incorrect, it is a room measurement. You should remove it. 1.8m is a pretty low ceiling!

EarlK

For some guidance download the following zipped pdf file.

:)

Attachments

• AMS_for_Stereo_List._Rms[2].zip
    2 MB · Views: 24

icckledave

Registered
Your soundcard cal file is incorrect, it is a room measurement. You should remove it. 1.8m is a pretty low ceiling!
Hi John.

Yes this is a room measurement, i don't have the height of a ceiling in a normal situation. I do have treatments also on ceiling too. i will remove sound card Cal, do i need to redo or can i just remove this?

Dave

John Mulcahy

REW Author
Yes this is a room measurement, i don't have the height of a ceiling in a normal situation. I do have treatments also on ceiling too. i will remove sound card Cal, do i need to redo or can i just remove this?
You can just remove the cal file. To remove it from measurements already made use the Change Cal button. The soundcard cal, when used, should be a measurement of a loopback connection from soundcard output to input.

icckledave

Registered