Surround Speakers
Polk Audio RT 800ì
Front Height Speakers
KLIPSCH R 41SA
Subwoofers
SVS PB2000-POLK AUDIO PSW 450-Velodyne impct mini
Hi all
Hope that the section is the right one.
Sorry for the stupid question i search the forum and can't understand if it's better or not..
I have denon 3500 h i misured 3.2v on sub out at referece volume. Do i need to set jumper on minidsp 2X4HD (Unbalanced) to 4v? If yes i must take care of something like volume..and or gain on subwoofer/avr subwoofer channel?

I have read that setting the jumper from 2v to 4v introduces 6db of attenuation of the input signal is this correct? What exactly does this mean? sorry but I'm not a signal expert. What can I do to compensate for this loss, can it be done? Could / should I increase the gain of line input of minidsop by 6db? Does this make sense?
Sorry again for the questions but I'm missing out!

It's possbile to have same spl from the subwoofer setting the jumper from 2v to 4v?

My configuration is :
avr sub out 1 -> minidsp 2X4HD input 1 -> 3 subwoofer out.
Thanks.

waudio

Registered
I don't undestand very well what you mean and how exactly are connected your Denon and the minidsp after the minidsp #3 out . Or it goes to you sub amp input? But ...

Default levels from the analog output of most DVD, Blu-ray and CD players are about 2V, in some cases 2.4V.

The reason for the jumpers is to make sure that you don't saturate the minidsp analog inputs into clipping. That would process the signal with distortion through the minidsp to its output/s. So, in your case, if the output from your source (avr sub out 1) is really 3.2V then, yes, put the jumpers in 4V position. If those 3.2V are measured after the minidsp - you don't care (as far as your amp/subwoofer amp can take this signal without distortion).