LEAP compatibility

gtimbers

Hello John, My name is Greg Timbers. I am a retired acoustic engineer (chief engineer with JBL for 43 years) and I have been using your program for many years now. I consider it to be one of the best acoustic measurement programs available. In the beginning, the export files from REW would directly import into LEAP for processing and crossover network design. Some number of years ago, you made a change to your export format and the files won't import any longer. My work around is to open the export in Excel, export as a .txt file, and then LEAP will import the data. I recently tried exporting from Excel as a CVS file and that also imports fine. I know you have alot on your plate, but I would think many or your users would be interested in having a direct export capability with LMS and LEAP, and as I mentioned, things used to work. Hopefully you can find the time to address this issue. If you would like, I can send a native REW file and one I have converted to CVS or .txt through Excel. I am sure it is something rather simple. Best Regards, Greg

Reactions: bmx

John Mulcahy

REW Author
Hi Greg, please attach the example files. Do you know what LEAP is expecting or what it doesn't like about the file?

gtimbers