Help Interpreting Measurements

Netkroozer

Registered
Total newbie measuring home theater setup with 7.2 speaker layout. Where do I begin after capturing these measurements at the center(purple), left(blue) and right(green) seats?
Measurements 1-31-20.jpg

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Staff member
More  
Preamp, Processor or Receiver
Yamaha CX-A5000 A/V Preamp / Processor
Main Amp
Yamaha RX-Z9 AV Receiver (as multichannel amp)
Universal / Blu-ray / CD Player
Denon DCT-3313 UDCI Universal Disc Player
Front Speakers
Canton Karat 920
Center Channel Speaker
Canton Karat 920
Front Wide Speakers
Realistic Minimus 7 (front EFX speakers)
Surround Speakers
Canton Plus D
Surround Back Speakers
Yamaha YDP2006 Digital Parametric EQ (front mains)
Front Height Speakers
Yamaha YDP2006 Digital Parametric EQ (surrounds)
Rear Height Speakers
Yamaha YDP2006 Digital Parametric EQ (sub)
Subwoofers
Hsu ULS-15 MKII
Other Speakers or Equipment
Adcom ACE-515 (for power management)
Video Display Device
Yamaha DT-2 (digital clock display)
Screen
Pioneer PDP-6010FD 60" Plasma TV
Remote Control
Stock Yamaha Remote
Streaming Equipment
Roku Express
Other Equipment
Audio Control R130 Real Time Analyzer
Hard to decipher any one particular trace with them all overlaid like that, but that big hole at 100 Hz is definitely a concern. It almost looks like your speakers are rolling out at a much higher frequency than where the subwoofer starts. Knowing the speakers and subs involved would be helpful, as well as the crossover frequency you’re using.

Regards,
Wayne

Netkroozer

Registered
First thank you so much for your assistance.

I am in the process of upgrading a home theater in a house I recently purchased. I bought a pair of SVS SB16 Ultras. The CRL are ParadigmS wall speakers that will soon be replaced. I have set the crossover 80 hz.in a Marantz SR 8012 for this test. Interesting that you point out the drop off at 100 hz.I am not sure what to do with that.

JStewart

Senior AV Addict
Supporter