Help! «No filters to export. The selected filter set has no filters that have an effect, nothing to export»

anzoni

Registered
Hello,

I'm just getting started with this great program and I've already made several measurements of my equipment, for now to discover how REW works.

Unfortunately I got into a loop from which I cannot get out when I try to save and export as .WAV the configurations of the filters generated by the EQ module in order to introduce them into Foobar2000; I'm doing something wrong when saving these settings.

I have tried:

Attempt 1
- Open measure (full L)
- Smoothed 1/6
- Open EQ window
- Calculate target level from response
- Match response to target
- Predicted curve and filter numbers appear
- Open EQ filters panel with the generated filter data
- Save filters by pressing the diskette icon in the EQ filters panel – a REW filter set file is generated and saved (filtres generats1...)

101.jpg

- "All SPL" screen - "all files" open "filters generated1..."filtres generats1 not found"

102.jpg

103.jpg

Attempt 2

- Open measure (full L)
- Smoothed 1/6
- Open EQ window
- Save filters by pressing the diskette icon in the EQ filters panel – a REW filter set file is generated and saved (filtres generats2...)
- Close the EQ filters panel
- Filter Task – Generate measurement from predicted

201.jpg

- All SPL window appears new equalized measurement curve with filters (EQ full L2)
- Save new curve (EQ full L2) from the All SPL window
202.jpg

- Close EQ window
- Close full L measurement on All SPL screen
- File – Export – Export filters impulse response as WAV – fill in the filters impulse response export panel: “No filters to export. The selected filter set has no filters that have an effect, nothing to export»

203.jpg

204.jpg

Attempt 3
- Open measure (full L)
- Smoothed 1/6
- Open EQ window
- Save filters by pressing the diskette icon in the EQ filters panel – a REW filter set file is generated and saved (filtres generats3...)