Subwoofers
6 x Stereo Integrity HT18D2 v1
Video Display Device
JVC DLA-RS520
Screen
11' Wide SeymourAV Center Stage XD 2.40:1
Remote Control
Roomie Remote
On the advice of my buddy, Travis, I have joined up here.

My name is Ryan and I am a senior infrastructure systems engineer working for the federal medical world.
My wife and I live in central Iowa (Life long Iowan here, wife is a captive of the state, originally from West Virginia).

We bought our current house in the fall of 2015 and within the first week, I had the first wall up in the unfinished basement so that we could get the electricians in the second week to install the box and 100a drop to the basement.

The plan was to make the basement our own by adding an office (both my wife and I work from home 99% of the time), bathroom, bar/den and a dedicated home theater.

I knocked out the office and storage areas fairly quickly and then things went a bit stagnant for a while.
We didn't want to incur any additional debt by getting loan(s) to do the work to the basement so we did everything in phases as we could pay cash for it.
*Almost* everything was done DIY as I was in construction for years before I got into IT so I had the background skills and tools needed to do most things myself or with some help from friends.

The drywall taping/mudding/texture was hired out to a friend of a friend and the carpet was installed by professionals. But all of the rest has been a labor of love with mostly myself and my wife with a couple of friends helping from time to time.
I have a build thread elsewhere but it is woefully out of date on progress.

Since June of this year, I have gotten more done in the previous 4.5 years combined but it wasn't because of anything good.