Additional Amp
2 JL audio 600/4 bridged mid midbass
Other Amp
jl audio HD1200/1 Sub
Universal / Blu-ray / CD Player
clairion NX706 96k Nav Screen
Front Speakers
HE Horns, Mids, Midbass bEYMA, b&C
Hi guys I have a sort of complicated question in regards to using rew and rephase together and making correction filters for left and right with unequal path lengths and in a tiny room with wheels and an engine.

Ive been using rew for a couple years now, getting to know a lot of the controls, wouldn’t say I’m a expert at any of them :olddude:

My question is how to I get the left and right impulses to match each other so there’s no de-correlation from having to have different eq settings on left and right?

In rephase and in rew I can only do one channel at a time. If I apply the eq settings from let’s say left to both left and right the imaging is great. ( the path length differences have been corrected using signal delay on the near side)

I’ve tryed a few write ups on rephase to correct the system and make it minimum phase and that part sounds great now I’m starting to get the hang of it a little.
It would be so fantastic if there were two windows in rew and rephase for each channel and software somewhere within one of them that would warn you when the system will have imaging issues because of the use of independent eq.

Auto eq makes a great 1ch filter. It needs to do left and right and output a set of corrections that won’t de-correlate. Or if anyone can tell me how to do this.

Super awesome super appreciated

Andrew

jtalden

More  
Preamp, Processor or Receiver
Marantz AV7705 Pre/Pro
Main Amp
VTV 6 chnl NC252MP P-amp x 2
Additional Amp
Behringer DCX2496 x 2
OPPO BDP-103 Universal Player
Front Speakers
DIY SEAS H1456/H1212 Spkr x 5
Subwoofers
DIY JBL 2235H 15" SW x 2
Video Display Device
JVC DLA-X790R
Screen
Da-Lite Da-Snap 39105V - 92"