More  
Preamp, Processor or Receiver
Lyngdorf MP-60 2.1
Main Amp
Parasound A51
Computer Audio
Windows 11
Hello!

I am new to the REW world, although working on the A/V hobby for a long time. I have 3 subwoofers that I'm trying to properly integrate/EQ with my Lyngdorf processor. A forum member on the Lyngdorf forums has been very helpful guiding me through the REW process with my UMIK-1 microphone. I finally am at the point where everything seems to be working. Almost. Here are the instructions provided:

"Please measure each sub separately from 15-300Hz. For all the measurements, you need to set up a "use acoustic timing reference", preferably select your center channel (select reference output channel = Center) [note: that's channel 3 for me]. So that will be three separate sweeps, each starting with a "blipp" from the center channel. You can do all the measurements in one REW file. Just name the measurements LFE SUB, L SUB, R SUB:

• For the LFE SUB, use the LFE as output channel. [note: that's channel 4 for me]
  • For the L SUB, use output channel L but disconnect the left main speaker!
  • For the R SUB, use output channel R but disconnect the right main speaker!"
The problem is that with 'use acoustic timing reference' selected, I hear the 15-300Hz sweep, but afterwards the 'ready to measure bar is stuck at 9%. It never completes. When I select no timing reference there's no such problem.

Any thoughts? It's probably a simple solution but I'm stuck. Here's a screenshot of the screen I have configured.

skid00

More  
Main Amp
2 x Adcom GFA 555
Front Speakers
Carver Amazing Platinum Mark IV
The "Ref output:" should be the same as the "Output:".

John Mulcahy

REW Author