rew excl

Kiptanoi

Registered
Hi
I just starting to use REW, so I am very new at this.
I have a PC with Windows 11 that is connected to a Sony DH590 with a HDMI at the moment.
Now I did some small testing here one day, and to measure my different speakers I used EXCL in the output device.
Then I could measure all my speakers (Left, Right, Center, Surrounds, LFE)
And I did have a old AMD card then.

But now, I upgraded my graphic card to be able to run 4K movies with the PC.
So I went from a graphic card that is from 2013 to a newer and better one.

And now when I want to do measures and go with the EXCL in output devices.
Then it is complete dead, and I can not hear a sound in my speakers.
I only get sound in my speaker when I change output device to none EXCL.
But when I do that, I can not pick my center speaker, my surround speakers, or LFE channel.

And the only thing I did was change my graphic card from AMD to Nvidia.
Removed the old drivers, and installed new drivers for my graphic card.
Set up my audio inside windows as before when I did have AMD card.
So no different there now either

How can I do so I can use what ever speaker I want in REW again?
(And to change back graphic card is not a option here) :p

I did try to uninstall REW, and delete all files, and registry clean,
Installed REW again, but it did not work.
So I tried to uninstall it again, and install the newest version I find (REW_windows-x64_5_20_14ea57)
But that did not help me either.

I can only measure left, right, and left + right.
Not my center speaker, surrounds or LFE.

Anyone,
How can I do so I can use what ever speaker I want in REW again?

thothsong

Your post probably hasn't been noticed because you didn't post it in the REW Support forum area.

The output device you want should look like "EXCL: <SOMETHING> (NVIDIA High Definition Audio)" in REW. Is that what you are selecting?