Universal / Blu-ray / CD Player
Oppo 103
Front Speakers
DQ10
Center Channel Speaker
Paradigm
Subwoofers
Paradigm UC 10, passive sub, Kef kc62
I am brand new to REW and mini dsp HD 2X4 . I got my passive sub out of retirement and have mini dsp HD partially configured. The passive sub is dramatically less efficient than my powered sub and cranked up the gain a bit but not matched yet.
I am using an NAD T757 AVR but added Atmos speakers and in lieu of the upgrade boards am getting a new Anthem. I had no clue it would come with dual independent sub outputs. The subs have an 8 ft differential form the MLP so will clearly require time
alignment. The AVR--not shipped yet is supposed to take care of that with some timing pulse or something to that effect. Should I go ahead and create one virtual sub with mini dsp or wait for new AVR and see how it does? I suppose it is impossible to know how well the Anthem will do, but others have probably tried dual independent sub setups with other AVR's. My suspicion given how flexible the mini dsp is, it might be able to do a better job, but not clear if a newbie can easily achieve that. There seems to be good physics behind the adjustments but a touch of black magic only acquired by experience mixed in too. Appreciate any comments.

Sonnie

Senior Admin
Staff member
More  
Preamp, Processor or Receiver
StormAudio ISP Elite 24 MK3 Processor
Main Amp
McIntosh MC1.25KW Monoblock Amps
Additional Amp
StormAudio PA 16 MK3
Computer Audio
Intel NUC w/ Roon ROCK
Panasonic UB9000 4K UHD Player (for media discs)
Front Speakers
RTJ 410
Center Channel Speaker
MartinLogan Focus C-18
Front Wide Speakers
JTR Neosis 110HT
Surround Speakers
JTR Neosis 210RT
Surround Back Speakers
JTR Neosis 210RT
Front Height Speakers
JTR Neosis 110HT-SL
Rear Height Speakers
JTR Neosis 110HT-SL
Subwoofers
JTR Captivator 2400 x6
Other Speakers or Equipment
VTI Amp Stands for the Monoblocks
Video Display Device
Sony 98X90L
Remote Control
Universal MX-890