Video Display Device
Samsung PNF8500
Screen
60"
Remote Control
Harmony Ultra
Streaming Subscriptions
Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTS 3600
Guys I'm a little confused. I just bought the PSA S3000i sub to go along with my duo dxd 12012 subs. I have subeq ht on my avr. I ran Audyssey using the dxds as one sub stacked with a Y splitter on sub output 1 and the s3000i on output 2 of course. When done I got a trim in the DXDs of -9 and the s3000i -4.
When I played some content the s3000i seemed to be low so I went up on the gain and now it sounds like it blended in well with the DXDs.
What I did notice with the s3000i when I changed the phase from 0 to the highest setting it sounds better and digs even lower then on 0.
Can you have one sub at 0 phase and the other at the highest setting?
The DXDs sound about the same on either phase setting but the s3000i is night and day with phase change.
I am new to this and maybe I'm over thinking but need to make sure that's ok.

Matthew J Poes

AV Addict
Guys I'm a little confused. I just bought the PSA S3000i sub to go along with my duo dxd 12012 subs. I have subeq ht on my avr. I ran Audyssey using the dxds as one sub stacked with a Y splitter on sub output 1 and the s3000i on output 2 of course. When done I got a trim in the DXDs of -9 and the s3000i -4.
When I played some content the s3000i seemed to be low so I went up on the gain and now it sounds like it blended in well with the DXDs.
What I did notice with the s3000i when I changed the phase from 0 to the highest setting it sounds better and digs even lower then on 0.
Can you have one sub at 0 phase and the other at the highest setting?
The DXDs sound about the same on either phase setting but the s3000i is night and day with phase change.
I am new to this and maybe I'm over thinking but need to make sure that's ok.

Hi Asere,