Help on REW with hdmi

renjith

Registered
Hi experts,

I am very new to REW need some help in solving my issue. I have taken measurement using REW four months back using windows 7 enterprise OS and HDMI cable with Arcam mike received with AVR. Recently updated my OS to windows 10 enterprise,I installed REW V5.20 beta 5 and installed ASIO4ALL 2.14.Tried to do use REW. I followed almost all instructions.
I saw in the instruction pdf except microphone level to +9.9dB In my laptop it was slightly above this as I couldn’t enter this value exactly. Also I didnt see the option to disable enhancements for sound in windows 10.

I could see my Arcam AVR in the play back devices and for recording I can see UMIK-1 mike. But when I open REW and open preferences and move to sound card I am not able to see my AVR channels. I opened the ASIO driver I can see Umik-1 is active with play button but not able to see the AVR channels. From my previous experience I know that AVR and Umik-1 should show play button n ASIO driver to do measurement. I tried closing REW and opening it again, rebooting laptop but I am not able to get AVR channels in sound card of REW.

I have deactivated room correction of ARcam avr and I was trying to measure the room. Any suggestions to solve the issue?

Thanks in advance.
Rlal

Grayson Dere

Staff member
More  
Preamp, Processor or Receiver
Integra DTR 7.8
Main Amp
Class D Audio: SDS-470CS
Additional Amp
Shellbrook Audio Hybrid Head headphone amp
Universal / Blu-ray / CD Player
Sony UBP-X700
Front Speakers
Vandersteen Model 2
Subwoofers
SVS PB-2000
Other Speakers or Equipment
Grado SR 325is headphones
Video Display Device
JVC DLA-X75
Screen
Elite Screen 120"
Streaming Subscriptions
Origin Live Aurora MKIII turntable
Hi Rlal,