[Help] Checklist for acoustic measurement Controlroom and Vocal/Drum booth

Fajele

Registered
Hello kind Supporters Greetings from Italy
I found your manual in Italian and I studied it all but I understand that it is only a manual and I need to understand more

I have been a member of the forum for some time but recently I got up on Rew because I would like to perform acoustic measurements of my control room and vocal-drum booth
I use a behringer ECM8000 measurement microphone and I would like to understand how to perform measurements correctly and then understand the acoustic treatment to be done

If is possible I would like to understand if there is a checklist to follow, which can help me understand,
because recently I am using over this amazing software,
and would like to understand how to best do for calibrate mic and soundcard focusrite 18i20 and taking measurements

and finally I would like to understand which specific version to use of Rew that you recommend for me at the beginning

Sorry for my english and thanks for a kind reply and I wait

Have a good day! :)

John Mulcahy

REW Author
I'd recommend using the latest version from here generally, but the online guides you find may be for older versions. This post has some articles and other content to help.

Fajele

Registered
Hello kind John Mulcahy