Oppo UDP-203
Front Speakers
RCF monitor 6
Subwoofers
Bag End ELF
Streaming Subscriptions
Yamaha Motif XS
Hello Everyone,

I have spent my life in music and audio, I majored in Trombone at UTK (jokingly called the trombone factory, for the vast number of great trombone players produced by my professor, who recently retired after 50 years teaching, Don Hough. Along the way I played in a band that had a 2 year contract to play 5 sets a night, six nights a week at Ramada Inn on the west side. I recruited the best trumpet player at UT to play trumpet, and one night about six months in I decided to walk out to the bar and hear the trumpet solo from the audience perspective. This turned out to be a life changing event, because the sound coming from the PA system was not even remotely close to the tone of the trumpet (trust me I know what that is) and this made me very angry. Angry that we spent uncounted hours chasing tone and delivering it live, but it was being contorted by a bunch of wires and boxes. I got into audio because I wanted to find out "what is wrong with that thing?"