Sony Bravia android TV
DAC
RME FF400
Universal / Blu-ray / CD Player
Marantz original 5E CD
Front Speakers
Andromeda MkII
Subwoofers
18" OEM powered subwoofer, 18" Martycube Dayton A.
Screen
Sony bravia 65XF9005
Streaming Subscriptions
Deezer HiFi
Other Equipment
HP i5 running W10, HLC convolver for Audio Lense filters
Prolog

I have been using active crossover for about 10 years now. Most of the time the computer was the media source, Kodi and Foobar2000, and Ashly crossovers (analog and then digital) before the amps. The last 2 years my smart TV became the media source, as my computer died, using miniDSP as crossover and preamp. This was a very family friendly setup, yet the ~10 filters/channel provided by the miniDSP is hardly state of the art DRC. By moving to AL the hope was to have the computer as a DSP/DRC box and continue to stream from the TV. ALL my music files are CD rips so 44.1/16 streaming was just fine. I dedicated an i5 9th generation computer with 2 ~3ghz cores 16gb ram and bought a RME FF400, a bit old but still considered very high quality and stable audio interface. From then on everything went wrong. First despite the fact that streamers, including some high end music ones, were around for quite a while now it seems that most AL users still use the computer as their media source. The RME would not play with JRiver Asio line in function and AL standalone convolver did could not take the asio (SPDIF) in and send to the outputs. You could dive in the links below. The closest I could get it all to work with external input and computer convolution was with Elements/Plogue Bidule and X-MCFX convolver. But that had it issues too. The only setup that really works for me now is with HLC.

Setup