ASIO problem with Asus Xonar STX (Win10 x64)

Raffaele Sabini

Registered
Hi everyone, I introduce myself, I am Raffaele from Italy, I have been using REW for a few years and it is simply fantastic, thanks John for what you do.
I use REW mainly for speaker measurements and to measure the performance of my DIY projects, somewhere I am experiencing a problem with REW (version 5.19 stable and 5.2 BETA 33).
With version 5.19 suddenly trying to loop back to my sound card, THD and THD + N have rocketed 20% (THD) and 70% (THD + N) but until a few days ago everything was in perfect working order.
I also tried with the new Beta version but in this version I can't get the sound card to start in ASIO mode, it tells me that it cannot find the ASIO drivers.
The drivers are the official ASUS ones that work perfectly in other software such as RMAA and ARTA, with the same consistency of results as before.

Thanks to those who want to give me some advice

John Mulcahy

REW Author
If the ASIO drivers are 32-bit you will need to use the 32-bit version of REW.

For the loopback measurements it would be best if you post an example measurement mdat.

Raffaele Sabini

Registered
Thank John for the reply, this is the report for the error of ASIO driver (5.2 beta 33 version)
After clicking ok to this report in the "preferences" window everything becomes obscured without the possibility of clicking anywhere

REW V5.20 Beta 33 running JRE 1.8.0_211 64-bit on Windows 10, it, windows-1252

Stack Trace:
roomeqwizard.E.C(y:1631)
roomeqwizard.fG$3.actionPerformed(y:314)
javax.swing.JComboBox.fireActionEvent(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JComboBox.setSelectedItem(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.fG.A(y:477)
roomeqwizard.E$9.process(y:2144)
javax.swing.SwingWorker$3.run(Unknown Source)
sun.swing.AccumulativeRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.SwingWorker$DoSubmitAccumulativeRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
sun.swing.AccumulativeRunnable.run(Unknown Source)